Version 2.6 – out now

I’m pleased to announce that the long awaited version 2.6 is out now.  It brings a lot of changes to QW, see here for details.  In short you can now customize your characters, locations, research items and items and can add your own type of assets to help keep track of what “things” are in your stories.  This post goes into more depth about the changes and what is possible.

You can also customize the sidebar a lot more with drag and drop for moving sections, drag and drop for moving items within a section and the ability to hide sections you aren’t using.

This release also allows you to tag objects and group them together in their own section in the sidebar.  See this post for more information.

This has been a very big and complex release and will be the only large release this year.  I need a break.  I’ll still be doing a couple of small releases later in the year with some of the suggestions I’ve collected but for now I need to get on with my own writing.  It is, after all, the reason why QW exists.

I’d like to say a big thank you to everyone who is either a Patron or has donated.  If you feel like tossing the odd coin or two my way you can either Donate or become a Patron, every little helps.

In the short term I am going to try and get a wiki and some forums up and running.  The catastrophe that has been my email for the past few months is not something that can continue.  I also need to work on revamping the QW website, it has fallen way behind the actual product and needs some attention.

Enjoy and happy writing!

 

One thought on “Version 2.6 – out now

  1. Love the additions you made….but there is one for a future update…the ability to transfer the projects, dictionaries, etc from one machine to another, unless there’s a way to do it manually that I haven’t discovered yet…. 😦

Leave a Reply

