Version 2.6 – nearly here

Good news everyone!  I’ve now finished testing and bug fixing of QW and have moved into the final phase before release.  This period can take anything from a couple of days to a week depending on whether I find any issues.  During this time I actually use QW for writing (it will be nice to get back to that) and try and flush out anything that wasn’t detected during testing.  Think of it as general purpose beta testing.

Also during this time I’ll be preparing the install file, the documentation for the website and the update information that QW itself contains.

I’ll be honest, I’ll be glad to be rid of this release, but more on that in a later post.

One thought on “Version 2.6 – nearly here

  1. Congratulations! I can’t wait, Quoll Writer has been one of the best writing program’s I’ve been keeping an eye on. It’s hard to use all of the time because I’m always on my chromebook, but it’s deffinitly sweet and has a lot of potential! A lot has already been done. Congrats one more time!

Leave a Reply

