Version 2.6 – an update

Just a quick note about version 2.6.  I am still testing at the moment but the good news is that said testing is now approaching completion.  There are nearly 500 formal tests for QW and there are probably that many informal tests again that I run to check other things.  Most tests are an aide-memoire for a specific feature which gives you an idea of the size that QW has grown to.

I’ll be honest, development and testing of version 2.6 has been a long and complicated affair and it hasn’t helped that the changes for assets has impinged on every functional area (for example I am currently testing Editor Mode and sending an update to a project was broken because of the new user configurable fields).

On the upside, I have nearly finished testing Editor Mode and there are only a few minor areas left to test after that.  So I’m hoping (oh god I’m hoping) that testing will be complete by 7th May and then I can release maybe a week later.

Leave a Reply

